Inornate Olethreutes

2788 - Olethreutes inornatana - Inornate Olethreutes

Inornate Olethreutes
Olethreutes inornatana
Hodges #2788
Deciduous woods and shrubby or second-growth areas.
Flies mid-spring through summer.

One response to “Inornate Olethreutes

  1. I absolutely adore your site and thank you for taking the time to share your fascination with other moth lovers. I stumbled onto your site looking for a moth I saw in the beaver valley in the niagara escarpment. Unfortunately it is not among your pictures. I wonder if you would know it it is caramel coloured and when resting it appears to have fins protruding from the under wings. I am sorry for my sorry description.

Leave a Reply

